## **Committees and Political Balance**

	Nominations from the Independent Group	Nominations from the Conservative Group	Non-Aligned	Non-Members
Performance, Governance and Audit Committee (10)	Councillors: M R Edwards N J Skeens E L Stephens Mrs J C Stilts	Councillors: Mrs J L Fleming, CC A L Hull J V Keyes Mrs M E Thompson	Two Members (Appointment of the Council)	-
Strategy and Resources Committee (11)	Councillors: M G Bassenger N G F Shaughnessy R H Siddall C Swain	Councillors: Mrs P A Channer M F L Durham, CC Mrs M E Thompson S White	Three Members (Appointment of the Council)	-
Licensing (10)	Councillors: M G Bassenger R H Siddall E L Stephens Mrs J C Stilts	Councillors: M F L Durham, CC A L Hull S J N Morgan Mrs M E Thompson	Two Members (Appointment of the Council)	-
Overview and Scrutiny Committee (10) (including Overview and Scrutiny Committee meeting as the Crime and Disorder Committee)	Councillors: B S Beale MBE V J Bell M S Heard C Mayes	Councillors: Miss A M Beale B B Heubner S J N Morgan C P Morley	Two Members (Appointment of the Council)	-

## **APPENDIX A**

	Nominations from the Independent Group	Nominations from the Conservative Group	Non-Aligned	Non-Members
Joint Standards Committee (8 plus 3 non- members)	Councillors:  M G Bassenger C Mayes E L Stephens	Councillors: Miss A M Beale Mrs J L Fleming, CC Mrs M E Thompson	Two Members (Appointment of the Council)	Two Parish / Town Councillors to be appointed between  Cllr Michael Pearlman  Cllr Tony Shrimpton  Cllr Nigel Todd  Independent Person (one from a Pool of three)
Investigating and Disciplinary Committee (5)	Councillors: C Mayes R H Siddall	Councillors: Mrs P A Channer B B Heubner	One Member (Appointment of the Council)	-
Investigating and Disciplinary Panel (pool of 10)  Minimum of five Members of the Council – politically balanced – of which three have not served on the initial investigation carried out by the Investigating & Disciplinary Committee. In addition, two or three Independent Persons appointed by the Council to assist the Joint Standards Committee under the Localism Act 2011.	Councillors:     M S Heard     N G F Shaughnessy     Mrs J C Stilts     C Swain	Councillors: R G Boyce MBE A L Hull Mrs M E Thompson Miss S White	Two Members (Appointment of the Council)	

## **APPENDIX A**

	Nominations from the Independent Group	Nominations from the Conservative Group	Non-Aligned	Non-Members
Appointments Board (6)  *Leader of the Council (or Deputy), Opposition Leader (or Deputy), Chairmen (or Vice-Chairmen) of the Strategy & Resources and the Performance, Governance & Audit Committees, plus two other named Members	*Councillors: To be appointed following positions	*Councillors: To be appointed following positions	*Councillors:     To be appointed following positions	
appointed by the Council (political balance provisions shall apply).				

Independent Group	Conservative Group	Non-Aligned
Independent Group  Councillors:     M G Bassenger     B S Beale MBE     V J Bell     M R Edwards     M S Heard     C Mayes     Committee (31)  N G F Shaughnessy     R H Siddall     N J Skeens     E L Stephens     Mrs J C Stilts     C Swain	Conservative Group  Councillors:     Miss A M Beale     R G Boyce MBE     Mrs P A Channer     M F L Durham, CC     Mrs J L Fleming, CC     B B Heubner     A L Hull     J V Keyes     S J N Morgan     C P Morley     Mrs M E Thompson     S White	Non-Aligned Councillors RPFDewick MWHelm ASFluker KMHLagan SPNunn PLSpenceley WStamp, CC

## **APPENDIX A**

In accordance with the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 Part IV, Paragraph 16(a), the membership of the Area Planning Committees is confirmed as follows:

	Independent Group	Conservative Group	Non-aligned
Central Area Planning Committee (11)	Councillors: M R Edwards M S Heard C Mayes N G F Shaughnessy Mrs J C Stilts C Swain	Councillors: Miss A M Beale B B Heubner	Councillors K M H Lagan S P Nunn P L Spenceley
North Western Area Planning Committee (9)	Councillors: R H Siddall E L Stephens	Councillors:  M F L Durham, CC  Mrs J L Fleming, CC  J V Keyes  S J N Morgan  C P Morley  Mrs M E Thompson  S White	-
South Eastern Area Planning Committee (11)	Councillors:  M G Bassenger B S Beale MBE V J Bell N J Skeens	Councillors: R G Boyce MBE Mrs P A Channer A L Hull	Councillors: R P F Dewick M W Helm A S Fluker W Stamp, CC